~*~*~Release Blitz, Review & Giveaway~*~*~Hellraiser by Amo Jones

 becefd09-2ef5-4700-b87d-8d7d39900170
Title: Hellraiser
Series: The Devil’s Own #2
Author: Amo Jones
Genre: MC Romance
Release Date: June 20, 2016
Blurb
Melissa
They say there are defining points in your life – moments where you f**ked it all up, moments that make you its bitch, moments that shape you into the person you are.
The day I met Braxton Ward was one of my moments.
My name’s Melissa Hart, and I don’t think you’re ready for this story.
 

Hella
I go by a few names: Hella, Brax, 112, or, depending on whether I’ve been balls deep in you or not, C*nt. I don’t push the boundaries because in order to do so, one must have them. I’ve never had them. Being homeless at the not-so-tender age of fifteen morphed me into an emotionless shell, and when The Army recruited me, that shell turned into steel.
They say if fire is hot enough, it can melt steel; the hate that burns between Melissa Hart and me just might be hot enough. Shit doesn’t come easy for us. Enemies are expanded, secrets are revealed, and lives will be taken. Yeah, I’m Braxton “Hella” Ward, and you bet your f*cking ass that you ain’t ready for this story.

Purchase Links
AMAZON US / UK / AU
Also Available
AMAZON US / UK / AU
Review
So I’m going to start this review by being flat up honest and saying that the number one thing that intrigued me with this book was the cover. I know, I know, shame on me but come on let’s be honest here, this is one hot ass cover!!!!

I can also now happily say that this hot ass cover comes complete with a hot ass story!!!

After reading book one in the series, I was pleasantly surprised to find how much more intriguing Hella’s story was. Although I enjoyed book one, I loved book two!

The flow of the story was a huge improvement from book one and I was pretty much sucked in from the get go. As I said before I enjoyed book one, but I found it to be a bit rocky in places. With Hellraiser however, I found that the story flowed really well, and was full of enough intrigue to keep me sucked in throughout the entirety.

The main characters are smoking hot, and even though you may at times find yourself wanting to bang your head on the wall due to the frustration of how stubborn they are, you will also find yourself routing for them while you cross your fingers and toes in the hope that they get their happily ever after.

The chemistry between Hella and Melissa in definitely intense. You will be left sitting there panting as they build each other up, and will be left a sedated smiling mess when they reach their peak.

All in all Hellraiser was a great story that was put together well. Very clean editing, fairly smooth story line, and smoking hot characters. I highly recommend jumping onto the Devil’s Own bandwagon. I can guarantee you that you will be kicking yourself for not joining the ride earlier.

4 Hellraising Stars!!!

★★★★

 

Author Bio

Amo is a full-time writer from New Zealand who loves long romantic walks to the wine cellar.

When she’s not creating magic, you can usually find her relaxing in front of the television watching the latest episode of Supernatural or Vikings. (This will be updated as she finds new television shows with hot actors.)

She’s the proud mother of four little critters who are the reason she breathes, but also the reason she drinks.

She’s the wife-to-be to the love of her life. She says wife-to-be because she scares him a little, and he still hasn’t decided whether he wants to wed her or not. Such an exciting relationship.

She loves meeting new people and believes the world needs more kindness.

Author Links
Leave a Reply

