~*~*~Review~*~*~The Second First Chance by Blakely Bennett

So I’ll be st51JT8Q7Sm8L._SX322_BO1,204,203,200_raight up honest and say that even though I had heard of this Author through the grapevine, I had yet to read her work. I’ll also be honest and say that if you had to ask me which of the Author’s books I would pick to start first, it most definitely wouldn’t have been this one. That all being said, I am kicking myself repeatedly for all of those thoughts because this book, well quite honestly this book was something else…

When I say this book was something else, it’s because I’m not sure I could ever come up with the right words to give this book the praise it deserves. To be blunt, after reading this book, I can truthfully say that I feel I was altered in a way. Like I will never again look at life, nor my husband the same way again. I don’t think I’ve ever walked away from a read feeling like that, and let me tell you, that feeling is AMAZING!!!!

This is in no way your typical second chance romance. This is also in no way your typical romance book period. This book is something that will open your eyes to a whole new light. It will have you second guessing everything that you’ve ever thought you’ve known about love and loss. To say this book changed my life would be an understatement. This book woke me up from a fog I didn’t really know I was in. That is really the only way I can describe it. It is just that beautiful of a story.

The plot line in unlike anything I have ever read, but different in all the best ways possible. It’s smooth, and fast flowing with a million different elements to it.

You will fall head over heals in love with every single character, but especially Jayden, the female lead of the story. Her insight, spirit, humor and overall brilliance was a breathe of fresh air to read. Here we have this woman that is both broken in so many ways, but also one of the strongest female leads I have ever read. I absolutely could not get enough of her!

The way in which the Author has you tearing up, and then in the next breath bursting out laughing is a trait in which is hard to find in many romance books. The dual play on both humor, and suspense was so enjoyable to read. I honestly don’t remember the last time I laughed that hard while reading, and I was totally not expecting that from this story.

I suppose throughout all my ramblings the only thing that is really important is that this is an ABSOLUTE must read! You will walk away with a huge smile on your face, a heart filled with awe and to top it off, you may just have to go change your panties 😉

★★★★★

5 AMAZINGLY BRILLIANT STARS

buy_now_amazon_new

Leave a Reply

