Spotlight Tour for H.J. Bellus

Synopsis 
**Mature Content Warning** Recommended for ages 17+ due to language and sexual
content.
Whose parents abandon them in a trashy trailer when they are
five years old? Oh Yeah! Mine do!Hey Hoochies! I’m Milly, and I am
tired of taking kicks to the gut. A broken family, an asshole husband and the
loss of loved ones have left me crying Uncle, and declaring a serious case of
the Fuck-Its!I had my heart broken, stomped on and shattered before I
ever started on my journey to find my little piece of happiness. With a bucket
list, a ’66 Ford and wild dreams, I set out on an adventure that changed my life
forever.I found Cree…A pirate with a little princess and they
swept me off my ever lovin’ feet, filling my world with sprinkles, mac n’ cheese
and the courage to live again.

They forced my fragile heart to trust and
love without fear.

But the truth is, nobody’s past stays hidden forever.
It’s an invisible monster waiting to attack and destroy. It has the capability
to ruin everything you’ve worked to set right.

All it takes is one final
blow to the gut to end everything…

 
 
Buy Now 
 
 
Review
5 stars final

Cree (My Way, #1)Cree by H.J. Bellus

My rating: 5 of 5 starsMilly just wanted someone to want her. Failed and forgotten by her abusive parents, Milly vowed to never let anyone hurt her again. As a grown woman, Milly stayed in a disastrous marriage for years because of the love shown to her by her mother-in-law. When her mother-in-law dies Milly decides to leave it all behind. She gets a divorce, sales everything, buys a truck, starts a bucket list and hightails it out of town. Settling in a new place, Milly opens a coffee shop and forms a friendship with Lacey, the local beautician. Everything seemed perfect but it was going to get better when Cree walked into her coffee shop. Cree was a single dad to his daughter Annie and when he saw Milly he knew he had to have her. Milly agreed. These two begin a sweet and funny romance. Cree, Milly, Annie, Lacey and Cree’s sister Willow form a close knit family and everything works well until Kyla, Annie’s mother comes back into the picture. The stress of dealing with Kyla causes Cree to push Milly away. Abandoned again by someone she loves, Milly is devastated. Will Milly ever get the family she craves to be part of? Can Cree and Milly find their way back to each other and heal from the past? This book was amazing. The story will make you cry one minute and laugh out loud the next. This was an excellent way to start this series. The characters are just so loveable from the little girl Annie to the friendship between Milly, Lacey and Willow. Each person adds so much to the story and I recommend this to anyone looking for a funny romance about second chances. My review was provided for Sexy Ways of Reading.LeslieCliffordGreen

View all Leslie’s reviews

Synopsis
**Mature Content Warning** Recommended for ages 17+ due to language and sexual
content.
Lacey’s Story…Covering up pain is easy. It’s keeping
it tucked away that’s hard. I’ve always needed the cover of tattoos to hide the
nasty past that leached its way into me, tainting me beneath my skin.Not the shiny, trendy tats, but the ugly broken kind, meant to keep the
world at bay. If they weren’t enough, then my piercings, foul mouth and crazy
hair usually did the trick. Life had taught me to never follow the rules,
because when you do, you get burned.My life was perfectly imperfect
until Tripp…Our relationship is what most would describe as fuel
meeting fire. We were both hell bent on burning each other to the ground. Tripp
was sexy as hell, a charismatic beast, and soon became one of my best friends.
We shared a love of ice cream and tattoos as we blazed our own path that could
only lead to a beautiful train wreck.

The only question left is, will we
set the countryside ablaze with our hot tempers and foul mouths? Or will we
paint our own happy ending filled with all the gushy shit normal people crave?

Buy Now
 
Review

 5 stars final

Tripp (My Way, #2)Tripp by H.J. Bellus

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Tripp was trouble. Tripp is a former baseball player that lost everything with his addiction to drugs, sex and alcohol. Fresh out of rehab and abandoned by his parents, Tripp arrives in town to attend the wedding of his cousin, Cree and Milly. He is instantly attracted to Lacey, another broken soul. Lacey hides behind sarcasm and jokes to keep others from getting too close. Lacey has secrets in her past that tear her apart and makes her doubt her self-worth. Tripp wants a chance to show Lacey how amazing she really is. Tripp works hard to win Lacey’s heart while forming a bond with Cree, Milly and their daughter Annie. Lacey slowly begins to trust Tripp and opens her heart to him but past hurts, insecurities and jealousy gets in the way for each of them. When secrets are revealed will Tripp and Lacey be able to rely on each other or are some things too much to overcome? This is book two in the series and the story only gets better. Lacey is a firecracker and some of the things she and Milly say and do to each other are outrageously funny and the love that Tripp and Lacey have for each other is not your typical romance but it works so sweetly. I love this series and look forward to the next book. This review is provided by SexyWays of Reading.LeslieCliffordGreen

View all Leslie’s reviews

 
Synopsis
I lost it all… 
 
My hope, my happiness, and my will to
live. My heart was tattered and torn from the promise of real love. 
 
Until him… 
 
His profound love for living, fortune cookies and
collection of rusty matchbox cars made me smile again. It is a simple love
story. I found my rainbow, my pot of gold, my piece of beautiful all in one
simple man. Miles. 
 
Not every happy ending is perfect… 
 
A hidden
secret forces me to reveal my hand and choose between my Prince Charming and my
family. 
 
My choice. My consequences. My story. My Mistake. 
Buy Now
 
 
Review
 5 stars final

Miles (My Way, #3)Miles by H.J. Bellus
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This story is titled Miles but I feel like it is really Willow’s story to tell. Willow is a baker that works in Milly’s coffee house. Her brother, Cree is married to Milly. Even though their family is close Willow struggles with her place in it. Willow’s relationship with Cree’s friend, Greyson ended horribly and while he has gone on with his life Willow is stuck in her world of pain, guilt and regret. Miles comes to town with secrets of his own. He sees how broken Willow is and sets out to slowly win her heart. With fortune cookies and a notebook, Miles shows Willow how strong she is and that she deserves to be loved. He promises to hold her hand the entire way. When Miles reveals his secret Willow has no doubt about staying with him but her family doesn’t agree with her with. Lines are drawn and hurtful words are spoken. Willow must decide what is really important in her life and what she is willing to give up to achieve it. This is the final book in the series and that makes me a little sad because it has been fun reading each of their stories about second chances and love triumphing over obstacles. This book is full of joy and pain and the healing power of family and laughter. My review is provided by Sexy Ways of Reading.LeslieCliffordGreen

View all Leslie’s reviews

Synopsis
**Mature Content Warning** Recommended for ages 17+ due to
language and sexual content. 
 
Griff, aka Grizz, the ideal Iron Sinner,
rides hard and dedicates his all to the club. 
 
A job needs done…he does
it. 
Men idolize him. 
Women love him. 
 
Never shy and always up for
a good time, Grizz finds himself jumping from mattress to mattress and digging
grave after grave. You want to take a bullet? Cross the club. 
 
One night,
rival MC, Devil’s Idol, do just that. Grizz and Animal are sent to straighten
shit out while leaving no witnesses. What Grizz faces that night changes his
life forever… 
 
Piper Jones is in the wrong place at the wrong time. 
 
The ruthless business woman finds herself captive by the MC club. But
she’s not one to go down without a fight. 
 
She slowly destroys Grizz,
from his bad boy persona, to his ride or die motto. He should want nothing more
than to do away with her with a single bullet. Instead, he finds himself giving
his all just to be with her. 
 
Will Grizz be able to walk away from the
one thing he swore he never wanted?
Buy Now
 
 
Review
4stars final
Iron Sinners (Sinners Never Die, #1)Iron Sinners by H.J. Bellus

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

This book is such a difference from the other books I’ve read by this author. It is raw and gritty and everything I love about motorcycle romance. Piper Jones is confident, goal driven and willing to do anything to seal the deal for her marketing agency. Anything. After winning another contract, Piper is exploring the city of Portland when she witnesses a shooting between members of rival motorcycle clubs. She was in the wrong place at the wrong time. Grizz, a member of the Iron Sinners, had no choice but to kidnap Piper. He never imagined how that decision would change his life. Grizz was instantly attracted to her and vowed to keep her safe as best he could but his loyalty to the club would always come first. While being held, Piper uncovers a plot to take over the club which places her in danger. Grizz is torn with the need to protect her and yet set her free. This was a lively and sexy read. You were drawn in from the beginning and stayed for the LeslieCliffordGreendramatic ending. I enjoyed the chemistry and the trust that Grizz and Piper had for each other. The medical problems, the power play and the overall wildness of the other members made this an unforgettable story. My review is provided by Sexy Ways of Reading.

View all Leslie’s reviews

 
About the Author
I am an independent author excited about releasing my first novel
very soon. A big dream coming true!!! I’m all country…the kinda country where
green grass grows and corn pops up in rows….love Miranda and her bad ass
music!!! Just a simple country girl getting one story out of her head at a
time…I always fall hard for a trucker style hat…especially if it’s a John
Deere hat….loves me a good ol’ farm boy!!!!!!
Twitter: hjbellus
 
Hosted By
 

 

 

Leave a Reply

